Google Question: Jim Kelly’s First NFL Win

Once again, someone found this blog by googling a question.  In an effort to keep up with what my readers want (both of you), I’ll answer the questions that people find this site by.  The question was:  How many games did Jim Kelly play before his first NFL win?

Answer:  Kelly lost his first two games, vs. the New York Jets (28-24) and @ Cincinnati (36-33 OT), before beating the St. Louis Cardinals at home 17-10 in week three of the 1986 season.  Kelly played very well in his first two games (both losses) despite a patchwork offensive line and very few receivers to work with (although he did have an emerging star by the name of Andre Reed).
I hope I answered your question and thanks for reading.

3 Responses to Google Question: Jim Kelly’s First NFL Win

  1. Heh, I was in my sophomore year in college, and my roommate wanted to watch this new QB because he was “so cute”.

    I told her sorry, he ain’t Dan Marino 😉

I do appreciate other viewpoints, so please comment

